Forum Newbie
    Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
    View onlyjane's Feedback (+2)
    All-About onlyjane
    View onlyjane's Listings
    Forum Posts

Angry Won Item - Seller not got the Item

Hi
    I'm new to ebid and unfortunately not had a good first bid.

I bid on Buy It Now, wonderful Harry Potter film cell presentation.
    I emailed the sellar several times before getting any response.
    When I did it was to tell me that he did not have the item and it
    should have been removed.

Low and behold, it has happend a second time with another item.

Is this normal on ebid ?

Its really off putting, bid - win - item doesn't exist.

Sorry, but I feel quite miffed at the moment.

Forum Saint
    View bykimbo's Feedback (+950)
    All-About bykimbo
    View bykimbo's Listings
    Forum Posts

Sorry to hear you've had such a poor start with ebid. No, I wouldn't say it was normal, but it does happen. The advantages of ebid can sometimes work against it - the ease and reasonable fees tempt some sellers into dumping a lot of stock here, then not making a good job of keeping their listings up-to-date.

Some of us who are here to sell seriously are doing everything we can to get the poor performing sellers removed, and to improve buyer confidence in the site. If you have a bad experience here, I urge you to leave appropriate negative feedback, and to report the seller concerned to ebid management if you feel the transaction was bad enough to warrant that. Support can be contacted on support@ebid.tv by email.

I hope you're going to give ebid another chance - there are some great sellers here, honest. My guide to safe buying here: http://meetup.ebid.net/showthread.php?t=117290 might be of help.

I wish I sold film cells, I'd sell you something and show you how great ebid *can* be.

as kinbo says.... leave a negative feedback... it is pointless for someone to list an item if they dont have it and by leaving the corresponding feedback it will warn others.