PDA

View Full Version : ive been ripped of

sjsymonds
8th December 2006, 12:12 PM
i am new to ebid after being on ebay for some time, placed bids on 4 auctions and won sent payment recorded delivery and now guess what out of 4 items i have been ripped of for 3 of them how do i get my money back ive tried finding telephone numbers for these people but none are listed is that the end of that is ebid really a waste of time

0ctavias0fferings
8th December 2006, 12:21 PM
Sorry to hear of your problems with other users. Have you contacted the ebid team by email? They're usually very helpful but I have to admit that I've not had this problem.

Are the 3 items which haven't arrived all from the same person? How have you gone about finding a phone number? If you have the name and address from sending the payment can you find them through directory inquiries? Also, have you tracked your recorded delivery payments to make sure they were actually received? How long is it since you sent the payments.

It's a great pity that you've had such a bad experience.

sjsymonds
8th December 2006, 12:24 PM
thanks for your reply the auction were from 3 different peoplle the payments were all received as i tracked them via recorded delivery. one person is deregistered one is totally ignoring me and the other is totally ignoring me i have been through direct enquiries but there are no numbers listed i think ive just lost my money

0ctavias0fferings
8th December 2006, 12:33 PM
I hope it wasn't for much money. Perhaps you need to send off an email to the ebid help and support about these 3 sellers and also copy the email to the sellers themselves, explaining that their lack of response has left you no option.