PDA

View Full Version : Is it worthwhile?

caramia64
13th November 2010, 10:44 AM
Hi I have a weekly subscription to Grazia magazine which I love , usually can't wait for the next issue to land on my doorstep. Does anyone think it would be worthwhile listing these once read?

bykimbo
13th November 2010, 10:49 AM
I think that depends on what you personal value of "worthwhile" is. You might sell a few for pennies plus postage, depending on who is in that month's issue. If you're happy to do that, it's better than sending them to landfill, from a re-use, reduce, recycle point of view. Will they be big earners, I doubt it. You'd need to be able to deliver for less than the cover price (no idea what that is, sorry). :-)

caramia64
13th November 2010, 01:26 PM
Think I might trial run it for a while, like you say it is re cycling them if nothing else.

PoppyGrove
13th November 2010, 01:36 PM
You could try them in small bundles - 3 issues in 1 listing or something like that - emphasising a topic perhaps to gain interest. Trouble is the p&p on them may be high. Maybe try and work out how many will come under the royal mail weight & size bandings and do them that way - if that helps

If you're happy to just pass them on for someone else to get use out of them, perhaps somewhere like a local Residential Home may appreciate them, or something like a doctors or dentist for the waiting room.

Pink_Panther
13th November 2010, 01:47 PM
You could try them in small bundles - 3 issues in 1 listing or something like that - emphasising a topic perhaps to gain interest. Trouble is the p&p on them may be high. Maybe try and work out how many will come under the royal mail weight & size bandings and do them that way - if that helps

If you're happy to just pass them on for someone else to get use out of them, perhaps somewhere like a local Residential Home may appreciate them, or something like a doctors or dentist for the waiting room.